Shadow ministers announced for Conservatives

The federal Conservative party announced its shadow cabinet on November 9, with a seasoned hand at the steering wheel of the agriculture, agri-food and food security file.  John Barlow, representing the riding of Foothills, has been an Alberta MP since June 30, 2014. 


Joining him in other roles are:


-  Lianne Rood, shadow minister for rural economic development and rural broadband strategy


-  Stephanie Kusie, shadow minister for employment, future workforce development and disability inclusion


-  Dan Albas, shadow minister for environment and climate change


-  Randy Hoback, shadow minister for international trade and supply chain resilience


-  Scott Aitchison, shadow minister for labour 


For the entire list, link here:


Source: November 9, 2021 post

If latest news: 
Check if it is latest news (for "Latest News" page)
Publish date: 
Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Click to leave a comment

For security purposes, please confirm you are not a robot!


Nuffield Canada announces 2022 scholars

One of the six scholars named to a $15,000 Nuffield Canada scholarship is Mark Phillips, marketing specialist for the Prince Edward Island Potato Board. He intends to research public trust issues. 

Corteva names Chuck Magro as next CEO

Global crop protection company Corteva has named Canadian Chuck Magro as the next CEO, effective November 1, 2021.

Marie-Claude Bibeau retains role as ag minister

The Québec-based and bilingual Marie-Claude Bibeau was the first female to be appointed agriculture minister in March 2019. Her two-year tenure has earned her a renewed posting to the complex portfolio in the next Liberal government.  

Berry Growers of Ontario seek new general manager

Kevin Schooley is stepping down from his role as general manager after 18 years with the Berry Growers of Ontario. 

Photo of the Year is black and white favourite

A snowy scene of a fruit orchard near Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario has won the “Photo of the Year” award from the Canadian Farm Writers’ Federation. The Grower published the photo by veteran photographer Denis Cahill in its January 2020 issue.